China & Thailand 18 Days

Dates:Apr13May5Sep8/15 Oct6/18Nov2/10/24

Day 1: Canada- Beijing   Fly to Beijing. Cross the Int'l Date Line.

Day 2: Beijing--Upon arrival in Beijing, the capital city of China, you will be warmly greeted at the airport by the tour guide and transferred to your hotel.

Day 3 - Beijing (AB, L)Beijing has served as the capital of five dynasties over a period of 800 years. Today, visit Tiananmen Square, the second largest public square in the world, and the Forbidden City, the Chinese imperial palace from the Ming to Qing dynasty. Tour the exquisite Summer Palace, the largest preserved ancient imperial garden in China, and a former summer resort for Emperors. Then, visit a Tong Ren Tang to learn about traditional Chinese medicine, which has existed for thousands of years. Tonight, you can choose to attend an optional tour with dinner, a large scale dramatic musical-"The Golden Mask Dynasty" ($65/RMB340 optional).

Day 4: Beijing (AB, L, SD)Today's highlight is an excursion to the majestic Great Wall, the most famous image of China, and a chance to climb a portion of this 3,700-mile marvel. Visit one of the largest Jade Exhibitions in Asia enroute. After lunch, see skilled artisans at work at a Cloisonné" Factory. Then we will pass by modern exteriors of the Bird's Nest and Water Cube. Your welcome banquet includes the local delicacy, Peking Roast Duck.

Day 5 - Beijing/Shanghai-Suzhou(B) Enjoy the day at leisure or join an optional Temple of Heaven & Hutong Life tour with lunch ($79/RMB420 optional ). Temple of heaven, inscribed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, was visited by the Emperors of the Ming and Qing dynasties for annual ceremonies of prayer to Heaven for good harvest. Then take a famous rickshaw Hutong Tour & Local Family Visit, this package also includes a traditional Beijing Zhajiangmian (“Fried Sauce noodles”) as lunch.  Hutongs  are  traditional  alley  ways  that  made  up  Beijing’s  old  city  planning,  take  a  special  rickshaw  ride  for  an  immersive  tour  to  get  a  wonderful glimpse into yesterday’s world, the old way of life and traditional Beijing culture, and see the  dramatic  changes  the  city  has  undergone,  continue  to  visit  a  local  family  and  local  market  afterwards. In the afternoon, depart for Shanghai, and be transferred to Suzhou upon arrival.

Day 6: Suzhou - Wuxi (B, L)This morning, visit the Lingering Garden, one of the classical garden masterpieces on the UNESCO World Heritage List. Suzhou is known as the “Venice of the East” as a large part of the city is covered in water. After lunch, you may take an optional cruise along the Grand Canal for a glimpse of the local life and China’s golden waterway in its heyday ($30/RMB160 optional). Then, visit a Silk Spinning Mill to learn how silk is created from mulberry-munching silkworms to produce the nest thread and cloth. You will be transferred to Wuxi hotel this afternoon. 

Day 7: Wuxi - Hangzhou (B, L)To start the day, visit a Fresh Water Pearl Farm. Then, head to admire the famous Lingshan Grand Buddha, with a thousand-year old Buddhism temple nearby. Later, you will be transferred to Hangzhou, described by Marco Polo as “the most beautiful and magnificent city in the world”. In the evening, you may enjoy an optional performance show “Impression West Lake”, and see the story of West Lake come alive before your eyes ($90/RMB450 optional).

Day 8: Hangzhou- Shanghai (B, L)In the morning, take a boat ride on the West Lake, known for its scenic beauty that blends naturally with many famous historical and cultural sights. Then experience an oriental tea-tasting at the Dragon Well Tea Plantation. After lunch, travel to Shanghai, the vibrant metropolis and commercial center of China. Followed by a walk along the famous Bund, a mile-long stretch along the Huangpu River. It is the best place to capture the western influences of the old days. This evening, you may take the optional Huangpu River Night Cruise to get a glimpse of the dazzling and charming night view of Shanghai ($50/RMB250 optional).

Day 9: Shanghai (B, L)Today, visit the Shanghai Museum and indulge in ancient Chinese art, furniture, and jade. Visit Shanghai Old City God Temple area, a busy shopping centre where you may find souvenirs and delicious local food. Enjoy some free time in the afternoon. In the evening, attend a thrilling optional Chinese acrobatic show “ERA – The Intersection of Time” at your own expense ($65/RMB340 optional ).

Day 10 - Bangkok
Arrive in Bangkok, Thailand's capital city. Upon arrival, you will be greeted and transferred to your hotel.               

Day 11 - Bangkok (B)
Bangkok radiates modernity with a deep root in Buddhist tradition. After breakfast, explore the city starting with the Reclining Buddha, a signature sight representing Buddhism. Take a stroll by China town, and visit the largest local wholesale flower market at Paklong Talat. In the afternoon, take a boat ride along the Chao Phaya River and Canals by a local speed boat. Visit Wat Arun, the Temple of Dawn, one of Thailand's best known landmarks built in the 17th century by King Taksin. Spend your evening at leisure, or enjoy an optional Thai dinner(US$45) while watching classical dance at the Silom Village Restaurant.

Day 12 - Bangkok (B)
Enjoy the day at leisure or join our optional Bangkok Day Tour & Boat Ride along the River of the King(US$60). During this optional tour we visit the Grand Palace and the Emerald Buddha Temple, regarded as the most sacred Buddhist temple in Thailand, the emerald Buddha housed in the temple is a potent religio-political symbol and the palladium of Thai society. You will board on a motor boat to meander  through  winding  waterway  along  the  Chaopraya  river  and  canal  on  Thonburi  side. Lunch will be served at local Thai Restaurant. Explore the city on your own this afternoon, or watch an optional Siam Niramit Light & Sound Show(US$65), a world class showcase of Thai culture with incredible visual effects, followed by a    .
.                    
Day 13 - Bangkok-Kanchanaburi(B)
This morning, after breakfast, transfer to the city of Kanchanaburi. Along the way, visit the Damnoen Saduak Floating Market with a boat trip along the small canal. You will have some free time to browse through the vendors. Continue the journey to the provincial capital Kanchanaburi. Upon arrival, visit a WWII cemetery site and the bridge at the Kwai River, and ride a mini train over the bridge. Learn about history at the Death Railway Museum at WWII War Memorial.
         
Day 14 - Kanchanaburi-Ayuthaya (B/L/D)
Depart Kanchanaburi for the historic city of Ayutthaya, the second Siamese capital after Sukhothai for over 400 years, once the largest city in Southeast Asia. Start the city tour by visiting the Ayutthaya Historical Park in the city centre, a designated UNESCO World Heritage Site. The remains, characterized by the reliquary towers and gigantic monasteries, give an idea of its glorious past, envision the grandeur and splendor that once was the Kingdom of Ayutthaya as you walk through the ancient town. After lunch, continue to the Chai Wattanaram Temple, built by King Prasat Thong, a commoner who overthrew the previous king and took his throne. Here, you can enjoy the peaceful and tranquil surroundings of Siam before dinner.
                 
Day 15 - Ayuthaya-Pattaya (B)
Transfer to Pattaya after breakfast. Start your morning with a visit to the illustrious Bang Pa-In Royal Palace, a lakeside complex used as a summer dwelling by the Siamese royalty and their consorts, created by King Prasat Thong in 1632. Continue to drive to Pattaya. Stop by a Gem Gallery en route, visit a Theme Park- Dark Ride into a spectacular show of the glittering world of gems.
      
Day 16 - Pattaya (B)
After breakfast at the resort, enjoy a day of leisure. You may also join an optional day cruise to the idyllic beaches of Koh Larn, or Coral Island($55), relax on the white sand and enjoy a seafood lunch there. This former sleepy fishing village boasts translucent blue waters, brimming with an abundance of coral and marine life.
                      
Day 17 - Pattaya -Bangkok(B)
Have a restful day at leisure. Transfer to Bangkok in the afternoon, visit the province Chachoengsao en route in south-central Thailand, east of Bangkok. It is an agricultural hub centered on the Bang Pakong River, which runs the length of the province. The main town, also called Chachoengsao, sits on the river's edge. It's known for the stately Wat Sathon Wararam Worawihan temple, which has an important Buddha image, making the temple is one of the most famous in Thailand.

Day 18 - Bangkok-Canada 
Today is leisure on your own.Transfer to the airport and board your flight home in the afternoon or at night 

Price include:
•    Round trip airfares 
•    Arrival/ departure airport transfers
•    4-5 star hotel accommodation
•    Daily meals as listed on the itinerary
•    All transportation: coach, local air
•    Entrance fees to scenic attractions as indicated
•    English-speaking tour guide(s)
Price not include:
•    Visa fees
•    Insurance for any kind
•    Prepaid Tipping: $10/pp/day
•    Personal expenditure such as laundry service, souvenirs and telephone calls
We reserve the right to modify the itinerary if necessary subject to the local real conditions. We reserve the right to modify the price without notice subject to the currency exchange rates.(NHF01B)

Chine et Thaïlande 18 Jours

Dates:Apr13May5Sep8/15 Oct6/18Nov2/10/24

Jour 1:  Canada – Pékin

Vol à Pékin. Traversez la ligne de date Int'l.

Jour 2 : Pékin

À votre arrivée à Beijing, la capitale de la Chine, vous serez chaleureusement accueillis à l'aéroport et transféré à votre hôtel

Jour 3 : Pékin

Pékin a été la capitale de cinq dynasties sur une période de 800 ans. Aujourd'hui, visite de la Place Tiananmen, la deuxième plus grande place publique du monde, et la Cité Interdite, le palais impérial chinois de la dynastie Ming à Qing. Visite du palais d'été exquis, le plus grand jardin impérial conservé en Chine, et une ancienne station d'été pour les empereurs. Puis, visitez un Tong Ren Tang pour en apprendre davantage sur la médecine traditionnelle chinoise, qui existe depuis des milliers d'années. Le soir, vous pouvez choisir d'assister à une visite facultative avec le dîner, une comédie dramatique à grande échelle - "The Golden Mask Dynasty" (65$ / RMB340).

Jour 4 : Pékin

Le point culminant d'aujourd'hui est une excursion à la majestueuse Grande Muraille, l'image la plus célèbre de la Chine, et une chance de grimper une partie de cette merveille de 3 700 milles. Visitez l'une des plus grandes expositions de Jade en Asie en route. Après le déjeuner, visitez des artisans qualifiés travaillant dans une Usine Cloisonné, puis passez par les extérieurs modernes du Nid d'oiseau et du Cube d'Eau. Votre banquet d'accueil comprend la délicatesse locale, le Canard Rôti de Pékin.

Jour 5 : Pékin- Shanghai-Suzhou

Profitez de la journée à loisir ou joignez-vous à une visite optionnelle du Temple du Ciel et de la Vie Hutong avec déjeuner (79$ / RMB420). Temple du Ciel, inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, a été visité par les empereurs des dynasties Ming et Qing pour les cérémonies annuelles de prière au Ciel pour une bonne récolte. Ensuite, prendre un célèbre rickshaw Hutong Tour & Visite de la Famille locale, ce forfait comprend également un traditionnel Pékin Zhajiangmian ("sauce nouilles frites") comme le déjeuner. Les hutongs sont des allées traditionnelles qui composent l'ancienne planification urbaine de Pékin, prenez un tour de pousse-pousse pour une visite immersive pour avoir un aperçu merveilleux du monde d'hier, de l'ancien mode de vie et de la culture traditionnelle de Pékin et voir les changements dramatiques subis par la ville , Continuer à visiter une famille locale et le marché local par la suite. Dans l'après-midi, départ pour Shanghai, et transfert à Suzhou à l'arrivée.

Jour 6 : Suzhou- Wuxi

Ce matin, visitez le Jardin Lingering, l'un des chefs-d'œuvre classiques du jardin sur la Liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Suzhou est connue comme la «Venise de l'Est» comme une grande partie de la ville est couverte d'eau. Après le déjeuner, vous pouvez prendre une croisière facultative le long du Grand Canal pour un aperçu de la vie locale et la voie d'eau dorée de la Chine à son apogée (30$ / RMB160). Ensuite, visitez un moulin à soie pour apprendre comment la soie est créée à partir de mulberry-munching vers à soie pour produire le fil de nid et de tissu. Vous serez transféré à l'hôtel Wuxi cet après-midi.

Jour 7 : Wuxi- Hangzhou

Pour commencer la journée, visitez une ferme de perles d'eau douce. Ensuite, la tête pour admirer le fameux Lingshan Grand Bouddha, avec un millénaire temple du bouddhisme à proximité. Plus tard, vous serez transféré à Hangzhou, décrit par Marco Polo comme «la plus belle et magnifique ville du monde». Dans la soirée, vous pouvez profiter d'un spectacle de performance optionnel "Impression West Lake", et voir l'histoire de West Lake viennent vie devant vos yeux (90$ / RMB450).

Jour 8 : Hangzhou- Shanghai

Dans la matinée, prendre un bateau sur le lac de l'Ouest, connu pour sa beauté pittoresque qui se fond naturellement avec de nombreux sites historiques et culturels célèbres. Ensuite, dégustez un thé oriental à la plantation de thé Dragon Well. Après le déjeuner, Voyage à Shanghai, la métropole dynamique et centre commercial de la Chine. Suivi d'une promenade le long du fameux Bund, un mile-long de la rivière Huangpu. C'est le meilleur endroit pour capturer les influences occidentales de l'ancien temps. Ce soir, vous pouvez prendre la croisière optionnelle Huangpu River Night pour avoir un aperçu de la vue nocturne éblouissante et charmante de Shanghai (50$ / RMB250).

Jour 9 : Shanghai

Aujourd'hui, visitez le musée de Shanghai et se livrer à l'art chinois ancien, le mobilier et le jade. Visitez la vieille ville de Dieu de la ville de Temple, un centre commercial où vous trouverez des souvenirs et une délicieuse cuisine locale. Profitez du temps libre dans l'après-midi. Dans la soirée, assistez à un spectacle acrobatique chinois "ERA - The Intersection of Time" à vos frais (65$ / RMB340).

Jour 10 - Bangkok
Atterrissage à Bangkok, capitale de la Thaïlande. A votre arrivée, vous serez accueilli et transféré à votre hôtel.

Jour 11 - Bangkok (B)
Bangkok rayonne la modernité avec une racine profonde dans la tradition bouddhiste. Après le petit déjeuner, explorez la ville en commençant par le Bouddha couché, qui représente le bouddhisme. Faites une promenade par la ville de Chine, et visitez le plus grand marché local de fleurs en gros à Paklong Talat. Dans l'après-midi, faire un tour en bateau le long de la rivière Chao Phaya et Canals par un bateau de vitesse locale. Visitez Wat Arun, le temple de l'aube, l'un des monuments les plus connus de Thaïlande construit au 17ème siècle par le roi Taksin. Passez votre soirée à loisir ou profitez d'un dîner thaïlandais en option (US $ 45) en regardant la danse classique au restaurant Silom Village.

Jour 12 - Bangkok (B)
Profitez de la journée à loisir ou rejoignez notre option Bangkok Day Tour & Boat Ride le long de la rivière du Roi (US $ 60). Au cours de cette visite facultative, nous visitons le Grand Palais et le Temple du Bouddha d'Émeraude, considéré comme le temple bouddhiste le plus sacré en Thaïlande, le Bouddha émeraude logé dans le temple est un puissant symbole religio-politique et le palladium de la société thaïlandaise. Vous embarquerez sur un bateau à moteur pour serpenter à travers la voie d'eau sinueuse le long de la rivière Chaopraya et le canal sur le côté de Thonburi. Le déjeuner sera servi au restaurant thaïlandais local. Explorez la ville tout seul cet après-midi, ou assistez à un spectacle de lumière et de son de Siam Niramit (US $ 65), une vitrine de classe mondiale de la culture thaïlandaise avec des effets visuels incroyables, suivie d'un.
.
Jour 13 - Bangkok-Kanchanaburi (B)
Ce matin, après le petit déjeuner, transfert à la ville de Kanchanaburi. En chemin, visitez le marché flottant de Damnoen Saduak avec un voyage en bateau le long du petit canal. Vous aurez un peu de temps libre pour parcourir les vendeurs. Continuer le voyage à la capitale provinciale Kanchanaburi. À l'arrivée, visite d'un site de cimetière de la Seconde Guerre mondiale et le pont à la rivière Kwai, et monter un mini-train sur le pont. En savoir plus sur l'histoire au Musée Death Railway au Monument commémoratif de guerre de la Seconde Guerre mondiale.
         
Jour 14 - Kanchanaburi-Ayuthaya (B / L / D)
Départ de Kanchanaburi pour la ville historique d'Ayutthaya, la deuxième capitale siamoise après Sukhothai depuis plus de 400 ans, une fois la plus grande ville d'Asie du Sud-Est. Commencez la visite de la ville en visitant le parc historique d'Ayutthaya dans le centre-ville, classé au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Les restes, caractérisés par les tours reliquaires et les monastères gigantesques, donnent une idée de son passé glorieux, envisager la grandeur et la splendeur qu'était autrefois le Royaume d'Ayutthaya que vous marchez à travers la vieille ville. Après le déjeuner, continuer jusqu'au temple Chai Wattanaram, construit par le roi Prasat Thong, un roturier qui a renversé le roi précédent et a pris son trône. Ici, vous pouvez profiter de l'environnement paisible et tranquille de Siam avant le dîner.
                 
Jour 15 - Ayuthaya-Pattaya (B)
Transfert à Pattaya après le petit déjeuner. Commencez votre matinée par une visite à l'illustre Bang Pa-In Royal Palace, un complexe lacustre utilisé comme résidence d'été par la royauté siamois et leurs consorts, créée par le roi Prasat Thong en 1632. Continuez à conduire à Pattaya. Arrêtez-vous par une galerie Gem en route, visitez un parc à thème - Dark Ride dans un spectacle spectaculaire du monde étincelant de gemmes.
      
Jour 16 - Pattaya (B)
Après le petit-déjeuner à l'hôtel, profitez d'une journée de loisir. Vous pouvez également participer à une croisière facultative de jour aux plages idylliques de Koh Larn, ou l'île de corail ($ 55), se détendre sur le sable blanc et apprécier un déjeuner de fruits de mer là. Cet ancien village de pêcheurs endormi possède des eaux bleues translucides, débordant d'une abondance de coraux et de la vie marine.
                      
Jour 17 - Pattaya -Bangkok (B)
Passez une journée reposante à loisir. Transfert à Bangkok dans l'après-midi, visite de la province Chachoengsao en route dans le centre-sud de la Thaïlande, à l'est de Bangkok. Il s'agit d'un carrefour agricole centré sur la rivière Bang Pakong, qui s'étend sur toute la longueur de la province. La ville principale, également appelée Chachoengsao, est située sur le bord de la rivière. Il est connu pour le majestueux Wat Sathon Wararam Worawihan temple, qui a une importante image de Bouddha, ce qui rend le temple est l'un des plus célèbres en Thaïlande.

Jour 18 - Bangkok-Canada
Aujourd'hui, vous avez le loisir de vous détendre. Transfert à l'aéroport et embarquement à bord de votre vol dans l'après-midi ou la nuit

Les prix comprennent:

Airfaire voyage aller-retour
Transferts d'aéroport d'arrivée / départ
Hôtel 4-5 étoiles
Repas quotidiens indiqués sur l'itinéraire
Tous les transports: autocar, vols intérieurs
Entrées aux attractions pittoresques comme indiqué
Guide (s) parlant anglais


Le prix ne comprend pas:

Frais de visa 
Assurance pour tout type
Prépayé Tipping: 10$/pp/jour
Les dépenses personnelles telles que le service de blanchisserie, les souvenirs et les appels téléphoniques

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier l'itinéraire si nécessaire en fonction des conditions locales